Fair
73°FFairFull Forecast
Wed, October 1, 2014 Mostly Cloudy, 73°F|Forecast

Local Headlines

More News

Reader Poll

What is your favorite festival in Ogle County?
Leaf River Daze
Town & Country Days
German Valley Days
Let Freedom Ring
Autumn on Parade

  • Local News

  • Sports

  • Obituaries

  • Police Reports

  • Opinion

  • Lifestyle

  • Ruby J. Rowland

    Ruby J. Rowland, 96, Polo, died on Tuesday, Sept. 16, 2014 at Serenity Hospice and Home, Oregon. She ...
    Sept. 26, 2014 - 3:07 pm
  • Carl L. Stoner

    Carl L. StonerCarl L. Stoner, 94, Polo, died on Friday, Sept. 12, 2014  at Serenity Hospice and Home ...
    Sept. 17, 2014 - 5:57 pm
  • Joan Hagemann

    Joan HagemannJoan Hagemann, 81, longtime Oregon resident, died on Thursday, Sept. 11, 2014 in Alden ...
    Sept. 17, 2014 - 5:58 pm
  • George E. Schmidt Jr.

    George E. Schmidt Jr.George “Gene” E. Schmidt Jr., 54, Polo, died on Monday, Sept. 15, 2014, at his ...
    Sept. 17, 2014 - 5:56 pm
  • Helen I. Palmer

    Helen I. Palmer, 96, Forreston, died Tuesday, Sept. 2, 2014 at FHN Memorial Hospital, Freeport. She was born on June 8, 1918 in Oregon, the daughter o ...
    Sept. 11, 2014 - 1:07 pm
  • Beverly J. Hammer

    Beverly June Hammer, 90, Polo, died Thursday, Sept. 4, 2014. She was born in Dixon, Illinois on Nov. ...
    Sept. 11, 2014 - 1:03 pm
  • Barbara Lynn Holland

    Barbara Lynn Holland, 80, a longtime resident of Oregon, died Friday, September 5, 2014 in Rush University Medical Center, Chicago surrounded by famil ...
    Sept. 8, 2014 - 1:48 pm
  • Yvonne S. James

    Yvonne Schroeder James, 90, Mt. Morris, formerly of Elgin, died on Thursday, Aug. 21, 2014.  She was ...
    Sept. 4, 2014 - 11:17 am
  • Evelyn J. Pederson

    Evelyn J. Pederson, 83, Oregon, died Thursday, Aug. 28, 2014 at Oregon Living & Rehabilitation Center. 
    Sept. 4, 2014 - 11:15 am
  • Arlene F. Kness

    Arlene F. Kness, 92, Polo, died on Wednesday, Aug. 27, 2014. She was born on March 30,1922 in Carrol ...
    Sept. 4, 2014 - 11:15 am