Fair
79°FFairFull Forecast

News

  • New ACE hardware store opens in Oregon

    By Chris Johnson cxjohnson@oglecountynews.com A hardware store is officially fully up and running ...
    April 20, 2016 - 12:04 pm
  • Polo man planning to hike leg of Pacific Crest Trail

    By Rachel Rodgersrrodgers@saukvalley.comIn favorable weather, Jim Cole can be found walking around w ...
    April 20, 2016 - 11:55 am
  • Board members want more info about new jail

    By Vinde Wellsvwells@oglecountynews.comOgle County Board Chairman Kim Gouker, Byron, said Tuesday th ...
    April 20, 2016 - 11:53 am
  • Haak posthumously awarded Congressional medal

    By Jermaine Pigeejpigee@saukvalley.comA Polo man never got the chance to have a medal pinned on his ...
    April 20, 2016 - 11:53 am
  • Talent shines in Forrestville

    By Chris Johnson cxjohnson@oglecountynews.com The musicians at Forrestville Valley were demonstrat ...
    April 15, 2016 - 12:39 pm
  • Hawks win 2016 Gebhardt-Worley Invitational

    By Andy Colbert acolbert@oglecountynews.com It was a case of the sum of the parts being superior t ...
    April 15, 2016 - 12:41 pm
  • Woman’s vision leads to planning

    By Pam Eggemeier peggemeier@saukvalley.comA vision for the downtown to become an arts destination po ...
    April 15, 2016 - 12:26 pm
  • Council approves borrowing for water upgrades

    By Vinde Wellsvwells@oglecountynews.comThe Oregon City Council took the next step Tuesday to make up ...
    April 15, 2016 - 12:24 pm
  • New book details Oregon’s art legacy

    By Vinde Wells vwells@oglecountynews.com An Oregon woman who set out in 2013 to make a list of art ...
    April 20, 2016 - 12:02 pm
  • Community remembers EF4 tornado

    By Chris Johnsoncxjohnson@oglecountynews.comResidents impacted by last year’s tornado turned out Sat ...
    April 15, 2016 - 12:23 pm
  • Reader Poll

    Do you think Donald Trump will be the Republican nominee for President in the General Election?
    Yes
    No
    I am not sure