Subscribe to the Oregon Republican Reporter, Mt Morris Times, Tri-County Press and Forreston Journal

Beef association elects officers

The Ogle County Beef Association held their Annual Meeting recently at the Pinecricker restaurant in Polo.

Officers elected for the new year were Luke Diehl, Mt. Morris, president;  Sheryl Hopkins, Polo, Secretary;  Barb Meyer, Forreston, Treasurer; Ray Schmidt, Oregon, who retired as president but was re-elected to the board; Jon Pearson, Mt. Morris, vice president; and Cliff Jones, Ashton.

Blossom thanked the Ogle County Beef Association for  their marketing efforts this past year and work with state and national legislative issues.

Schmidt reviewed the association activities for the year including several fund raising activities.

The Ogle County Beef Association may be seen at many community events around the County serving those tasty rib-eye-steak sandwiches.

Much of the income from these events is donated back to the community.

During the year significant donations were made to the Ag in the Classroom program, Food Pantries, and The Village of Progress.

Loading more